Day 2 – no weed

Yesterday was my second day without weed.  I was expecting it to go pretty much as it did.

I was really, really tired by the end of the day and I wanted to just lay on my couch and go to sleep, but I knew if I slept then, I would be hooped for sleeping at all during the night.

I was having some pretty uncomfortable and intense anxiety after work yesterday.  I felt like I was having heart palpitations.  I knew it was the detox, and of course I always self medicated my anxiety with weed, so I know it is going to be a lot worse before it gets better.  I just kept telling myself this too shall pass.  I also sat through the uncomfortable feelings for the first time in a very long time.. and they did pass.  I must process my feelings naturally not stuff them down with weed.  I know I still have a lot of healing to do internally.

Maybe TMI but… G and I, had a pretty good love making session when I was having bad anxiety, and it made me fell 90% better.  It must have been from the natural endorphin’s our body produces.  It also made me realize how many times I have been “to lazy” aka “too stoned to care” about having sex.  I love sex.  So this was a plus.

I started on my vision board yesterday, which I am excited to finish, and overall had a pretty peaceful night.  When I have tried quitting previous times, withdrawals have been far far worse.  Although I am def not out of the woods yet.

I surprised myself by eating a bagel for breakfast, and I was actually hungry at lunch today. I think it is because I didn’t pig out up until my bedtime and wake up still full.  I used to not be able to eat anything if I wasn’t smoking weed.

I woke up drenched in sweat, literally drenched.  I am not a sweating type of person, even when I do intense exercise I never get overly sweaty but man, did that sweat stink.

That’s a good sign, the toxins are coming out from 12+ years of being a total stoner.

I had pretty bad anxiety again this morning, but I am trying to replace smoking weed with Yoga and Meditation as I know if I don’t replace it with something to give me the same effects, I could backslide pretty easily.

Did want to mention- I have bad brain fog- not really remembering things I should, and I feel a bit annoyed at people.

Up and away!  Half way through day 3!

 

Leave a Reply

